“Do I Scratch My Head or Walk Away?”

As an artiste and human being, I have always had a strong desire to explore this portion of life on planet Earth (and beyond).  I guess this makes me free-spirited, right?!  Yes, it does and I LOVE IT!

Many of my movements and decisions for life have been questioned by those surrounding me.  These persons assumed that there was no thorough thought put into making certain big decisions.  I am rarely an impulsive person.  Historically, I have been the type to plan and organize, then, make the “grand announcement”.

During some of the exploratory voyages, I decided to study certain religions/schools of thought.  I believe learned and gained a deeper understanding about my life and life in general.  Also, I appreciated the sense and structure of a communal/familial setting. Those aspects were uplifting.  Life is a spectrum of balance. So, there were negative aspects.  The most distressing was insincerity.

It is amazing how the community of persons “love” you when you appear to be a good student or devout.  When you reach the point of awakening and realization that you have outgrown the organization, then you have leadership/members begin to question your sincerity.  Once you officially part ways, there a few, if any, that will contact you out of genuine concern.

friendship-card-1

In actuality, we are evolving beings.  No matter where you land in life, you will have to ascend or descend.  Stagnancy is not an option.  The morals of the story are that true living is developing organic, genuine connection with others and life is evolutionary. Let’s move along!!!

Leave a Reply

