On this Rock, I Shall Roll!

Sometimes, I ask myself “did I REALLY sign up for this?”  The answer remains “yes!”  Life is life is life and continues to be life.  Each day brings a new whirlwind adventure.  When one subscribes to live the artiste lifestyle, only a fellow artiste will understand.  When one subscribes to live the spiritually sounds lifestyle, only spiritually active persons will understand.  

Over the past twelve months, Spirit/Life/Creation has lead me to several locations to fulfill the mission(s) and purpose(s).  During these treks, I have learned more about self and sociological situations which cause suppression of life.  Life must be lived, according to several factors/determinants.  Observations have revealed that most persons under the dictates of a religious/pseudo-spiritual order are underdeveloped, unhappy and lack knowledge of self.  We are equipped with an innate understanding of good, bad, right, wrong, nice, mean, happy, sad, smart, dumb, functioning properly versus functioning improperly.  Now is the time to simplify and make live organic, once more.  The Industrial Revolution, Sexual Revolution, Onslaught of Misinterpreted Abrahamic Religions (Hebrewism/Judaism, Islam and Christianity), Western Medical System (including Pharmaceutics) have complicated life in a very detrimental way.  

The aforementioned imbalances in society are the reasons why I continue to push and create works to assist others on their respective paths in life.  As I continue to settle in my new home of Philadelphia, the solidifying of certain things is the confirmation that I am in the right place.  Furthermore, I am learning that other folks that I know are relocating to Philadelphia, too.  It must be something in the atmosphere.  One wonderful opportunity is that I will be a guest co-host on Internet radio show, ‘Urban Therapy with Sun‘.  The show will broadcast on Wednesday, Aug. 27 from 8:30-10 PM.  The show’s topic will be an analysis of some nuances within the  Black Conscious Community.  www.blogtalkradio.com/sun752

Other updates are as follow:

  • ‘Creation Expenses for The Cells’ is still underway.  The crowdfunding campaign will help with the costs of publishing my 2nd book, The Cells of the Tissue That Should Feel, and organizing an official book release.  Independent artiste work very hard and sacrifice a lot for the integrity of their works/souls.  Come join the few that donated already!  http://www.gofundme.com/9457rw
  • Become my Facebook compadre at https://www.facebook.com/e.a.poetlovewater / Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/MrEPLWater / Learn more http://about.me/easpoetlovewater / Contact E at easpoet@gmail.com / Tell your friends/co-workers/fellow art creators to follow Easpoet’s Blog!

Continue to go within to find your proper place in life!  Until next time…

Leave a Reply

