Broken Silence (No Longer a Virgin)

First touch to haiku

Lust emblazoned heart and hand

Spilled seed on this note

One may wonder if I am using what Calypsonians/West Indians are the masters…..the double entendre.  Actually, I am not.  This haiku was not my way of being “freaky sneaky”.  It expresses the fact that this my first written haiku.  I am very proud to graduate into other forms of creative writing.  Haikus ain’t the only place where I’ve been laying my pen.  I’ve been working on the development of a comedy skit and a one-man play. 

Broken silence (No Longer a Virgin)…never to fear another haiku again!

Leave a Reply

